We want to congratulate the five newly elected and re-elected members of our Board of Directors.

Claude Nielsen, chair of ABA’s Board of Directors and president and chief executive officer of Coca-Cola Bottling Company United, Inc., said in our news release today about the election:

“I am pleased to welcome these exceptional leaders in our industry to ABA’s Board of Directors. Our industry is known for its leadership in advancing meaningful solutions, and I look forward to the fresh perspectives and valuable insight of our new board members as we continue our commitment to our consumers, customers and communities.”

Elected for a first term is Steve Ford, CEO, LinPepCo Partnership.

Those elected to serve for a second term are: Jerry Fowden, CEO, Cott Corporation; Seth Goldman, president and TeaEO, Honest Tea; Andrew Moore, co-president, Bigfoot Beverages; and Anthony Varni, president and CEO, Varni Brothers Corporation.

Susan Neely, ABA president and chief executive officer also states in our release:

“The ABA Board of Directors provides critical leadership and decision-making which are vital to presenting a unified voice as an industry.  We are privileged to have such a committed and talented group of industry leaders at the helm of our organization, and we anticipate that the diverse experience our new board members bring will add significant value.”

Please join us in welcoming them, and click here to read the full release.