WASHINGTON, D.C. – The American Beverage Association (ABA) today announced the election of 11 members to its Board of Directors.

Those elected for a first term are: Jeffrey Laschen, CEO, Great Lakes Coca-Cola and Jeffrey Minges, president, CEO & chairman, Minges Bottling Group, Inc. Those elected for an additional term are: Brian Charneski, president, L & E Bottling Company, Inc.; Mark Francoeur, president, Coca-Cola Bottling Company of Northern New England; Sally Hargis, chairman of the board, Ozarks Coca-Cola/Dr Pepper Bottling Company; John Kalil, vice president, Kalil Bottling Co.; Stefan Kozak, CEO, Red Bull North America, Inc.; Jack Pelo, president & CEO, Swire Coca-Cola, USA; Cliff Ritchie, president & CEO, Carolina Beverage Corp.; Gary Smith, president & CEO, Big Red, Inc.; and Kirk Tanner, president & CEO, PepsiCo North America Beverages.

“I am happy to congratulate these industry leaders on their election. I’m looking forward to the ideas and the energy our new Board members are sure to bring. And I want to thank the Board members continuing their service for their time and tireless efforts on behalf of our industry,” said Jeff Honickman, chair of ABA’s Board of Directors and CEO of Pepsi-Cola & National Brand Beverages, Ltd.  “I am confident that this outstanding group of leaders will ensure that the beverage industry continues to meet the needs of our customers, consumers and communities.”

“I want to welcome both our new board members and those joining us for an additional term," said Susan K. Neely, ABA president and CEO.  “These are proven leaders inside and outside of the boardroom and they represent the meaningful role the beverage industry has played in communities across our country decades.  Together we will continue to support our consumers and communities as we work to advance solutions to the challenges we face today.”


Members of ABA’s Board of Directors serve a four-year term and participate in semi-annual meetings that help shape association policy and initiatives.  With the election and re-election of these members, ABA’s Board of Directors is composed of 28 members.

# # # 

The American Beverage Association is the trade association representing the broad spectrum of companies that manufacture and distribute non-alcoholic beverages in the United States.